Rotaract Club

Rotaract Club of SCAS has received

1. Best Club Running Award ( among 120 clubs, we ranked at 6th place )

2. Rotaract week celebration Award

3. Outstanding President Award

4. Outstanding Secretary Award

District Training and Assembly Program 2021-2022

Rotaract is the world’s largest and oldest youth organization spanning over 124 countries and 5 million youth. Rotaract Club of Srinivasan College of Arts and Science, Perambalur was started in 21st January 2008.


Service Through Fellowship


Serve with Humanity


Rotaract is a service club for young men and women aged 18 to 30 with around 215,000 members in 9,388 clubs in 176 countries. Rotaract was founded in 1968 by Charlotte North Rotary Club, located in Charlotte, North Carolina. Rotaract clubs are either community or university based, and they are sponsored by a local Rotary club. This makes them true "Partners in Service" and key members of the family of Rotary."Rotaract" stands for "Rotary in Action".

The object of Rotary is to encourage and foster the ideal of service as a basis of worthy enterprise and, in particular, to encourage and foster

  • The development of acquaintance as an opportunity for service.
  • High ethical standards in business and professions, the recognition of the worthiness of all useful occupations, and the dignifying of each Rotarian's occupation as an opportunity to serve society.
  • The application of the ideal of service in each Rotarian's personal, business, and community life.
  • The advancement of international understanding, goodwill, and peace through a world fellowship of business and professional persons united in the ideal of service.


S.No President Name Posting Year
1 S.PonKarthick 2013-14
2 R.Prabhu 2014-15
3 P.Arul Raja 2015-16
4 R.PriyaDharshini 2016-17
5 R.Sharmila 2017-18


S.No Secretary Name Posting Year
1 R.Prabhu 2013-14
2 P.Arul Raja 2014-15
3 E.Deewana 2015-16
4 R.Ellappan 2016-17
5 V.Nitheesh Kumar2017-18

Team Of Office Bearers For The Year 2017-18

Treasurer S.Gopinathan
Vice President M.Malathi
Joint Secretary P.Srinivasan
Joint Treasurer S.Krishnavel
Serg-at-Arm A.Sneka
Editor G.Kameshkumar
Co–Editor P.Aravindhan

Team Of Directors For The Year 2017-18

Community Service R.Yamuna
Club Service D.SathiyaSree
Professional Development S.Dhinesh
International Understanding N.Arun Kumar

Team Of Chairmans For The Year 2017-18

Bloodbot S.Vikram
Happy Schools T.Siva Shankar
Adavi P.Santhosh Kumar
Women’s Empowerment T.Surekashree

Every Year Students will receive the District Posting from our College

  • R.Prabhu - Elected as an Area Rotaract Representative for the Year 2014-15
  • P.Arul Raja – Elected as an Area Rotaract Representative for the Year 2015-16
  • R.Ellappan – Elected as an Assistant Rotaract Representative for the Year 2017-18
  • R.Ellappan – Elected as a Chairman for Blood and Organ Donation, RID 3000.,(Trichy, Perambalur, Ariyalur, Pudhukottai, Madurai, Karur, Kodaikaanal, Theni, Dindugal)

Projects and Events

Every Year Installation and Orientation are the default Functions in our Club.


  • Installation Function
  • OrientationFunction
  • Cybercrime Awareness


  • Installation Function
  • Orientation Function
  • Rally on Youth Awakening day on A.P.J.AbdulKalam Sir Birthday


  • Installation Function
  • Orientation Function
  • Dengue Awareness Program
  • Attended Official Guinness Record at Roevers College

Installation at August Month

Official meet with Rotary Governor Rtn.Rvn.Kannan at November Month

Pets and Sets at July Month

Dengue Awarness program at January Month

Rotary Installation 2017

Chanakkya RYLA at August Month

Sirpam 2017

Zonal Forum at September Month

Blood Grouping Camp

Fresher's Rotaract Orientation at October Month

Rotaract Farewell at March Month

District Conference

District Assembly

Rotary Installation 2018

Rotary Assembly of new Generation